1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
« »

Our Supporters

Programs presented by The Washington Balalaika Society are supported in part by the Virginia Commission for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Arts; the Arlington Cultural Affairs Division of Arlington Economic Development and the Arlington Commission for the Arts; the Alexandria Commission for the Arts; and the Arts Council of Fairfax County, supported by Fairfax County
To learn more about these organizations and their important role in supporting the arts in Virginia, click on the logos above

LOVE MUSIC?

Join the Washington Balalaika Society Orchestra and perform the music of Russia, Ukraine and eastern Europe. Traditional fretted Russian instruments available. Learn from conservatory-trained teachers. Seeking players (or those wanting to learn) balalaika, domra (Russian mandolin), bayan/accordion, and some orchestral wind and percussion instruments to join us in the Fall. Call 703-549-0760 for more information.

Next Performances

March 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
  7:30pm Tetiana Khomenko and Vitalii Lyman at Lyceum
April 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
  7:30pm Concert Event
June 2017
Saturday, June 03, 2017
  8pm Spring Concert 2017
Sunday, June 04, 2017
  3pm Spring Concert 2017
July 2017
Sunday, July 02, 2017
  3pm Concert at Harris Pavilion
Saturday, July 22, 2017
  7:30pm WBS Performance at BDAA
August 2017
Wednesday, August 02, 2017
  7:30am Concert at Lee District Park
Sunday, August 20, 2017
  7:30am Concert at Mason District Park
September 2017
Sunday, September 17, 2017
  3pm Concert at Catonsville
Saturday, September 23, 2017
  7:30pm Concert at Stage Alive, Culpeper, VA
October 2017
Saturday, October 21, 2017
  6pm Concert at Russian Festival
Sunday, October 22, 2017
  4pm Beltway Balalaikas at Russian Festival
November 2017
Saturday, November 18, 2017
  8pm Fall Concert 2017
Sunday, November 19, 2017
  3pm Fall Concert 2017